OnlineCityTickets Reviews

Show reviews that mention
tickets concert service money refund city tickets ticket online city customer site
Filter review
New Reviewer
Explore video interviews
OnlineCityTickets - Avoid These Folks Like The Plague
Update by user Apr 24, 2019

Nothing

Original review posted by user Apr 22, 2019
We purchased a set of tickets for Disney on Ice from this site. We received a "confirmation" (see the attached picture). We went to the actual event. They had no record of our tickets. We produced the "confirmation". That didn't help at all. So we called...
View full review
View full review
Featured
ID
#1519575 Review #1519575 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Onlinecitytickets Disney On Ice Concert Ticket
Pros
  • Easy to use website
Cons
  • Not actually getting the tickets
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$511
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
OnlineCityTickets - Dont get scammed
OnlineCityTickets - Dont get scammed
OnlineCityTickets - Dont get scammed
OnlineCityTickets - Dont get scammed
OnlineCityTickets - Dont get scammed
OnlineCityTickets - Dont get scammed
I tried to download the tickets to resale.I could not attend the event, so I was forced to re sale my tickets since it is no refund policy, but I could not download the tickets so that I could upload them, to a re sale site. I reported this many, times to seller. Thank...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1854409

This company should be avoided like COVID 19. They lie and their customer agents are horrible.

I received an email stating I would receive a full refund for a cancelled concert within 5 weeks.

After 5 weeks they send another email saying I have a store credit. When I called them to let them know I did not want a store credit but a full refund as they had stated they put me on hold for over an hour, then another agent got on the phone a told me the same BS story the other one had told me an hour earlier.

Resolved
ID
#1723098 Review #1723098 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • An online service to get event tickets
Cons
  • Customer service was ridiculous
  • Did not receive what i ordered
  • Deception by not providing all ticket information
Reason of review
Didnt receive product. No refund!!
Loss
$167
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Status of Refund for October 1, 2021 Eagles Concert

I was informed by TicketMaster that I would be getting a refund of my order number 3062**** due to complications with COVID-19. It is now September 27, (I applied to TicketMaster for this refund on Sept. 7) and the concert is Oct. 1. Obviously I need to know if you will issue a refund or must I find someone to use these tickets? Please respond asap. The refund number from Ticketmaster is 1-49870/CH3-Eagles. Thank you. Robert Erickson
View full review
ID
#2911171 Review #2911171 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Online service
Cons
  • Just asking for my money back
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Need to know how to download tickets to iphone

I need information on how to get tickets transferred to mobile phone. Cant seem to get through to anyone
View full review
ID
#2819412 Review #2819412 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refused to refund my money for a cancelled concert

I purchased concert tickets in 2020 for a concert that was rescheduled for a date in 2021 due to Covid. They ended up cancelling the 2021 show, no reason given and have not refunded my money. Every time I try to call, a recording says to send an email, which I have done 3 times and they never respond. When I call Customer Service, they say they will transfer me, but send me back to the same number that says to send an email.

User's recommendation: Do not purchase tickets from this company.

View full review
ID
#2816060 Review #2816060 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Onlinecitytickets Concert Ticket
Cons
  • Fraud
  • Refused to refund money for a cancelled concert
Loss
$172
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refuse to refund money

I purchased tickets to a concert a year ago, due to COVID the event has been rescheduled 4 times and eventually cancelled all together. I was given a "credit" to use on future purchases. I cannot get anyone from customer service to speak with me and I get kicked out of the automated chat feature before I can request a refund. This website works to SCAM YOU!!

User's recommendation: DONT USE THIS COMPANY!

View full review
ID
#2793082 Review #2793082 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$800
Preferred solution
Full refund

Have not received my James Taylor tickets!!!!!

James Taylors concert is July 31, in Cleveland, Ohio, I still have not received my tickets yet. The problem is I do not have a contact number. What do I do? Thank you, Joan and Dave Critchlow
View full review
ID
#2714726 Review #2714726 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brecksville, Ohio

Have not received my James Taylor tickets!!!!!

James Taylors concert is July 31, in Cleveland, Ohio, I still have not received my tickets yet. The problem is I do not have a contact number. What do I do? Thank you, Joan and Dave Critchlow
View full review
ID
#2711970 Review #2711970 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brecksville, Ohio
New Reviewer

Customer service

Send me my tickets for order 2974**** I have already called today send me my tickets the concert is tomorrow after I get my tickets I will do good review

User's recommendation: cant get customer service help.

View full review
ID
#2708196 Review #2708196 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Cheated my out of my Store Credit for a canceled concert

Early last year I purchased 5 tickets to the Black Keys that were scheduled to play on July 8th, 2020 at Sunlight Supply in Ridgefield, WA. The concert was canceled due to COVID and I was issued a Store Credit of $287.10 (after fees and etc). This credit was supposed to be good for 18 months. I recently tried to apply the credit to an upcoming event. The credit number that I was given does not work. I have contacted Customer Support several times, all I get is the run around. Am unable to speak with anyone. They hide behind E-mails and AND give pat answers. I WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY AGAIN! I

User's recommendation: RUN AWAY! THIS IS NOT A REPUTABLE COMPANY TO DO BUSINES WITH!

View full review
ID
#2644114 Review #2644114 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Onlinecitytickets Concert Ticket
Loss
$287
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Poor service - still don't have my tickets

They emailed and said they had transferred the tickets. No email on that, verified junk mail and baseball apps. Submitted multiple requests for assistance to email or text the transfer and they keep sending me the SAME email indicating they already transferred. I am now going on over 2 hours on hold to speak to someone. I have completed other transactions with other sellers and no issues but this one stinks!

User's recommendation: Avoid this seller.

View full review
ID
#2635008 Review #2635008 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I bought the tickets on the wrong date 9-08-2021 instead of 9-14-2021

Update by user Jun 22, 2021

To much conversation. Either you are going to fix the problem or not

Original review updated by user Jun 22, 2021
I bought the tickets. I immediately realize they were the wrong date. You provided no way to cancel with in 60 seconds. I sent you a service request that night. Your phone service is set up to not handle any customer requests. I am traveling to Boston so it is imperative this problem gets fixed. I do not see any order number on your emails. Only that the tickets have not been sent. You were going to check with original ticket originator.
View full review
ID
#2628639 Review #2628639 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Hall and Oates tix

Hello, I purchased 3 tix for last summer 8/22 concert. I received an email from you stating they can be used for this Sept at Merriwether Post Pavilion. I have since changed my email and cannot find the tix. That email was chi991karen@***.com Hoping you can forward to the above email so we can go!!! Thank you so much! Order number below. chi991karen@***.com
View full review
ID
#2626277 Review #2626277 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Parkville, Maryland
New Reviewer

Green Day Concert Cancelled in Toronto

WE bought our tickets in January 2020 and no one will talk to us about our refund. They rescheduled it for August 17 but they aren't playing in Canada, its in Ohio that date..Because of Covid, they won't be back to Canada...We want our money back..$ 660.00

User's recommendation: Do not ever buy Online city tickets..

View full review
ID
#2613325 Review #2613325 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Steal your money
  • Customer service was ridiculous
Loss
$660
Preferred solution
Full refund

Refund for cancelled Rolling Stones in Cleveland

I would like my charge for two tickets to this concert refunded, Order #3272****. No idea of when if ever to be rescheduled. You have sat on my money for almost 1 1/2 years. Please process the refund. THanks.
View full review
ID
#2602878 Review #2602878 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Painesville, Ohio
New Reviewer

Had tickets to Zac Brown due to covid was cancelled would not give refund said could use against another concert. Can't get anyone to reply on email or phone

SadI am so aggravated right now cannot get a perpersons to answer the phone or on the website will not give a refund and was told could use on another concert

User's recommendation: I would not recommend on line city tickets to anyone could not get a refund and cannot get anyone on the phone or website. Said we could use against another concert but, can't reach anyone to do so this was the first and last time I would ever use them can't even get this complaint to go through this riduculas.

View full review
ID
#2602344 Review #2602344 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
To be able to use the money against the upcoming Zac Brown concert in Jacksonville Fl October 8th

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

5354 81** **88 SEBATION

TRYING TO BUY TICKETS FOR SEBATION IN HAMPTON NH AND IT KEEPS TELLING ME THEY DONT RECOGONIZE THE STORE CREDIT U GAVE ME 9586
View full review
1 comment
#2013576

The store credit u gave me is not working IT doesn't recognize the number

ID
#2554175 Review #2554175 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Boston, Massachusetts

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article